Phone Books

27 Apr

I remember when I was a little kid and I loved the day every year when the phone books came.  Maybe that was a crazy thing to get excited about but then again I guess I was a pretty weird kid.  The whole concept of something new that had everyone’s number in it that I could flip through was so cool.  I guess kids always had a way of entertaining themselves for hours.  Now a days everything is online which in a way is amazing that technology has progressed that far but sad that the next generation of kids will never get to experience the simple joys of life like a phone book.  When I was young my siblings and I would play outside for hours inventing our own games.  Now my brother sits on the computer for hours.  It is just sad that we were the last generation of kids to live in a world without internet. 

Leave a Reply

